The French Dispatch15

The French Dispatch

Book Tickets

Click a time to book tickets


  • Tue 30 Nov
    18:00 Studio 5 Luxury Cinema Experience 20:50
  • Wed 1 Dec
    18:15 Studio 5 Luxury Cinema Experience
  • Thu 2 Dec
    18:00 Studio 5 Luxury Cinema Experience 20:50
  • Fri 3 Dec
    18:05 Studio 5 Luxury Cinema Experience
  • Sat 4 Dec
    21:10 Studio 4 Luxury Cinema Experience
  • Sun 5 Dec
  • Mon 6 Dec
    21:05 Studio 4 Luxury Cinema Experience
  • Tue 7 Dec
    21:10 Studio 4 Luxury Cinema Experience
  • Wed 8 Dec
    21:10 Studio 4 Luxury Cinema Experience
  • Thu 9 Dec
    21:10 Studio 4 Luxury Cinema Experience

Share This Page

Info

  • Tue 30 Nov to Thu 9 Dec
  • 108 minutes
  • Director: Wes Anderson
  • Cast: Benicio del Toro, Adrien Brody, Tilda Swinton, Léa Seydoux, Frances McDormand, Timothée Chalamet, Lyna Khoudri, Jeffrey Wright
  • (2020)

Synopsis

The 10th film from the visionary mind of Wes Anderson brings to life a collection of stories from the final issue of an American magazine published in a fictional 20th-century French city.


On the occasion of the death of its beloved Kansas-born editor Arthur Howitzer, Jr., the staff of The French Dispatch, a widely circulated American magazine based in the French city of Ennui-sur-Blasé, convenes to write his obituary. Memories of Howitzer flow into the creation of four stories: a travelogue of the seediest sections of the city itself from The Cycling Reporter; “The Concrete Masterpiece,” about a criminally insane painter, his guard and muse, and his ravenous dealers; “Revisions to a Manifesto,” a chronicle of love and death on the barricades at the height of student revolt; and “The Private Dining Room of the Police Commissioner,” a suspenseful tale of drugs, kidnapping and fine dining.